BANASTHALI VIDYAPITH

List of members of General Council

S. No. Name of Member

(A) Founding Members

- 1. 1. Smt. Kamla
- 2. 2. Smt. Rakesh Mathur

The following members have since deceased

Shri Sampurnanand

Shri Zakir Hussain

Shri N.V. Gadgil

Smt. Vijay Laxmi Pandit

Km. Padmaja Naidu

Shri R.R. Diwakar

Smt. Indira Gandhi

Smt. Raksha Saran

Smt. Mahadevi Verma

Smt. Premlila V. Thackersey

Smt. Soundram Ramchandran

Smt. Sucheta Kripalani

Dr. Sushila Nayar

Smt. Dhanvanthi Rama Rau

Ku. Sulabha Panandikar

Smt. Kulsum Sayani

Smt. Komal Kumari Barua

Shri K.G. Saiyidain

Shri Pannalal Shrimali

Shri Govind Narain Jhalani

Shri Mohan Lal Vyas

Smt. Ramadevi Jain

Smt. Ratan Shastri

Shri Sitaram Seksaria

Shri Bhagirath Kanoria

Shri Prakash Chandra Goyal

Shri Sudhakar Shastri

Shri Prem Narain Mathur

Pandit Hiralal Shastri

Shri K.M. Modi

Shri Shanker Sahai Saxena

Smt. Sajjan Devi Agrawal

Prof. Sushila Vyas

Smt. Daya Vyas

Smt. Krishna Sharma

Shri Sudhanshu Bhushan Banerjee

Shri I.B. Verma

Shri Rameshwar Prasad Gupta

Shri Vidyadhar Tewari

Shri Rameshwar Dayal Sharma

Shri Prahlad Narain Purohit

Shri Madan Lal Aggarwala

Smt. Kamla Shastri

Smt. Rajeshwari Mohan

Smt. Ratanbai Poddar

Smt. Gyan Kumari Heda

Smt. Shakuntala Shastri

Prof. Diwakar Shastri

Shri Gaur Hari Singhania

Shri Man Singh Goyal

(B) Life Members

- 3. 1. Smt. Sumitra Singh
- 4. 2. Prof. Chitra Purohit
- 5. 3. Prof. Sushila Rani Garg
- 6. 4. Prof. Siddharth Shastri
- 7. 5. Prof. Aditya Shastri
- 8. 6. Dr. Abha Vyas
- 9. 7. Prof. Sudha Shastri
- 10. 8. Smt. Rekha Gupta
- 11. 9. Smt. Suhasini Shastri
- 12. 10. Prof. Dharma Kishore
- 13. 11. Prof. Ina Shastri
- 14. 12. Dr. Kamal Thakur
- 15. 13. Smt. Manorama Sharma
- 16. 14. Shri Ramakant Dwivedi
- 17. 15. Shri Jagdish Prasad Sharma
- 18. 16. Dr. Usha Thakkar
- 19. 17. Smt. Sukesh Batwal
- 20. 18. Smt. Mukti Bala Sharma
- 21. 19. Smt. Lad Kanwar
- 22. 20. Shri Hira Lal Mittal
- 23. 21. Dr. Jyoti Pareek
- 24. 22. Smt. Anupama Vatts
- 25. 23. Smt. Leena Mukherjee
- 26. 24. Smt. Vibha Pareek
- 27. 25. Dr. Veena Garg
- 28. 26. Shri Ravikant Purohit

Honorary Members

- 29. 1. Shri Pranab Mukherjee
 Hon'ble Former President of India
 New Delhi- 110 001.
- Prof. V.R. Panchmukhi
 D-4/2 Welcome Group, CGHS
 Sector-3, Plot-6
 Dwarka, New Delhi 110 0075.
- 31. 3. Sh. Mridu Hari Dalmia President & CEO OCL India Ltd. Narain Manzil-11th Floor 23, Barakhamba Road

New Delhi-110 001

32. 4. Pt. Vishwa Mohan Bhatt C-16, Ist Floor, Chikitsalaya Marg Bapu Nagar, Jaipur-302015

(D) Members by Representation

term of one year.

	(D)	Members by Representation	
		Vice Chancellor of the University	Prof. Aditya Shastri
		Deans of the Faculties :	
33.		Faculty of Mathematics & Computing	Prof. Sarla Pareek
34.		School (Faculty) of Physical Sciences	Prof. Ritu Vijay
35.		School of Automation	Prof. Shailly Sharma
36.		School (Faculty) of Life Sciences	Prof. Jaya Dwivedi
37.		Faculty of Management Studies	Prof. Harsh Purohit
38.		Faculty of Education	Prof. Vandana Goswami
39.		Faculty of Home Science	Prof. Indu Bansal
40.		Faculty of Social Science	Prof. Preeti Sharma
41.		Faculty of Humanities	Prof. Anita Jain
		Faculty of Fine Arts	Prof. Ina Shastri
42.		School (Faculty) of Design	Prof. Himadri Ghosh
43.		School (Faculty) of Earth Sciences	Dr. Rashmi Sharma
44.		School (Faculty) of Aviation	Prof. Seema Verma
45.		Dean (Instruction)	Prof. Sarvesh Paliwal
46.		Dean (Research & Development)	Prof. Dipjyoti Chakraborty
		Co-ordinator, School Education of the University	Vacant
		Principals of all the Schools of the University	
		Primary School	Smt. Leena Mukherjee
47.		Sr. Secondary School	Shri Mukund Mohan Dixit
48.		Two Teachers not being Deans of Faculties from the Higher Education Wing of the University by rotation in order of seniority for a term of one year.	Dr. Annapurna Shukla
49.			Dr. Seema Sharma
50.		One teacher other than the Principal, from the School Education Wing of the University by rotation in order of seniority for a	Smt. Rekha Chaudhary

51.	One representative from amongst the non-teaching workers of the Uniersity by rotation in order of seniority for a term of one year.	Smt. Rekha Saxena
52.	One representative of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India	Vacant
53.	One Representative of the University Grants Commission	Vacant
54.	One Representative of the Government of Rajasthan.	Commissioner and Secretary Directorate of College Education , Rajasthan, Jaipur