

BANASTHALI VIDYAPITH

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

About IQAC

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), Banasthali Vidyapith is leading the way in creating quality consciousness across all spheres of the Vidyapith. Notably, in the past few years Banasthali has witnessed a massive growth in offerings and enrolment, vast improvement in the infrastructure, exponential growth in the research profile and better accreditation, rankings and visibility. The impressive growth profile has been made possible by the relentless efforts of the top management, faculty, staff members and students ably guided by meticulous and far sighted planning by IQAC especially in quality initiatives and the way the institution manages its data.

IQAC works towards improvement of quality education delivered at Banasthali Vidyapith. Since its inception the Vidyapith has taken pioneering initiatives for women's education with its philosophy of synthesis of best practices of the East and the West. The IQAC also takes steps in consonance with the educational philosophy of the Vidyapith along with statutory guidelines and directives.

The role of all members of the Vidyapith is essential for continuous improvement in the quality of education.

IQAC was established in 2003, and initially comprised 14 members. The IQAC member list is revised periodically. IQAC members and the offices/departments maintain a continuous interaction. Several improvements in processes of the university have been carried through IQAC for example admission process, NIRF ranking, AISHE data submission, social media visibility etc.

IQAC Members:

1. Prof. Ina Aditya Shastri - Vice-Chancellor, Banasthali Vidyapith

2. Shri. Abhishek Pareek - Member

3. Dr. Ashutosh Pareek - Member

4. Dr. Benu Agrawal Gupta - Member (Alumna)

5. Prof.Charu Vyas - Member

6. Prof. Dipjyoti Chakraborty- Member

7. Shri H. L. Mittal - Member

8. Prof. Jaya Dwivedi - Member

9. Shri. Paras Jain - Member (Local Society)

10. Dr. Rashmi Sharma - Member

11. Shri. Sanjeev Pareek - Member (Industry)

12. Prof. Sarvesh Paliwal - Member

13. Prof. Shalini Chandra - Member

14. Shri. Shankarlal Sharma - Member

15. Dr. Swati Shastri - Member

16. Smt. Vibha Pareek - Member

17. Dr. Virendra Mishra - Member

18. Prof. Harsh Purohit - Coordinator, IQAC, Banasthali Vidyapith
